Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60614

Meet Cecelia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I graduated from DePaul University just over a year ago with a degree in Sociology. I will be applying to grad school in the fall for Occupational Therapy. I have experience with children of all ages. I enjoy taking the kids I nanny for to the park, zoo and museums. We love to be outside as much as possible. We also enjoy arts and crafts, baking and doing science experiments.  I work for another family with four children, triplets who are 9 and a 6 year old. I have been with this family for 5 years now and have watched their children grow up. I have a lot of experience with children and I love be creative while playing! I enjoy the high energy that children have. I like to keep kids entertained by playing games outside or inside and providing activities to keep them busy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/25/2015
  • My availability is valid through 8/13/15

Ratings & reviews

Cecelia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Sociology

DePaul University

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Cecelia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now