Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60614

Meet Leaht

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Leaht, and I am a recent graduate of the University of Pennsylvania with a masters in social work. I have a significant amount of experience working with children, both typically developing and those with special needs. I try very hard to have a good sense of humor, a positive energy, and an optimistic perspective while remaining as responsible and mature as possible. I also am a very patient person, particularly when working with children (although I do confess that waiting in long lines is not always a favorite thing to do). Additionally, I am quite flexible in terms of activities to do with children, and am very open to trying new things as, particularly if the child can learn/grow from it and has a good time. Please feel free to let me know if you have any further questions, comments, or requests. Thank you very Read more much for your consideration and I hope to hear from you in the near future! Take care and have a wonderful day! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 8/12/13

Ratings & reviews

Leaht doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy


Social Work

Graduated University of Pennsylvania

Additional services

Share Leaht's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now