JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60647

Meet Ariana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an experienced babysitter, camp counselor, and tutor! I have always loved working with children, so I started babysitting around the age of 14. Then, in high school, I worked for two summers at an overnight camp, where I was responsible for the well-being of 8 new campers each week. I was also a part of the arts and crafts staff, so I created and led lots of fun activities! Once I got into college, I realized that my passion lies in education, so after receiving my Bachelor's degree, I pursued a position as a math tutor for SAGA Innovations, where I worked with high schoolers at two different schools in Chicago. Overall, I am an energetic and experienced babysitter, who loves working with children of all ages! My background in arts and crafts and my extensive training as a tutor allows me to be flexible to many families' Read more needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ariana doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Graduated St. Olaf College 2017


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Essay writing

Share Ariana's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now