Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60611

Meet Christine

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Christine and I am a former full -time- stay at home mom with 3 kids of my own who are now all grown up :-) I live in downtown Chicago (Streeterville) and I am currently available for daytime sitting M-F. I would be available til no later than 4pm (unless I am not working that evening at my job). I am also sometimes available in the evenings . I work in the evenings in theater and at the Symphony - my schedule is flexible and I often have evenings and weekends free. It just depends on the season :-) I am CPR trained and certified/AED and first Aid Cert too. I also love and care for all kinds of pets. I have also been a caregiver for the elderly- from companion care to hospice situations. I work in theater and love to sing / play/read/bake and Read more do crafty things - love to go to parks and museums with your little ones . I have memberships at The Art Institute, The Field Museum and The Adler Planetarium and would love to use them with your little one(s). Happy to be your occasional sitter or we can set up something on a regular basis! My rate is minimum of $ 15/hr for one infant/toddler $ 20/hr if more than one :-) I Look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Christine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Attended Camden County College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Christine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now