Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60647

Meet Daniela

  • Speaks English, Italian, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 27 year old Spanish teacher by profession. I enjoy baking, being outdoors, and playing board games. My babysitting experience started with a family of three children, ages 7, 8, and 10 during the 2010-2011 school year. I picked them up from school, gave them snacks, helped with homework, played with them (board games or painting), and at times prepared a meal for them. I found another great family to work for during the following school year. Half of the year I took care of four children (two siblings and two of their friends) and the rest of the year it was just three kids. Their ages were two 9-yr olds and two 12-yr olds. I picked the younger ones up from school, gave them a snack, helped with homework, drove them to soccer practice, and supervised play dates.  The last family I worked for included two school Read more aged girls.  I drove them to and from after school activities when needed, help with homework and snacks. I also helped around the house: laundry, kitchen, setting table for dinner, and walking the family dog. I did occasional date night sitting as well. Currently I am seeking another great family to work occasionally with for the summer!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Daniela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Secondary Education & Spanish

Graduated Loyola University of Chicago 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Italian
    • Spanish

Share Daniela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now