JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60620

Meet Vita

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Vita Drakes. I've been working with children professionally for the past ten years. I specialize in working in early childhood development with infants and toddlers ages 6 weeks to 23 months, 2 years to 6 years old preschool age. I also worked with 7 years to 12 years working in after school programs as an Evening Director. I have volunteered at Comers Children Hospital where I worked one on one engaging in age appropriate games, arts and crafts and reading with children with special challenges and chronic conditions for 3 years. I currently work for Bright Horizons Family Solutions for nearly 4 years as a Lead Infant/Toddler Teacher and Childcare Provider. I am also a qualified mandated reporter and certified in C.P.R/First aid. I am very loving, patient and outgoing and having activities that children will find entertaining. Baby sitting is something I love doing because Read more everyday is different and new and it's amazing being a part of a child's learning and growing experience. I am available to work evenings Monday through Friday and Sunday's after 6pm and all day Saturday's for occasional and date night sitting. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Vita doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Development

Graduated 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Vita's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now