JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60657

Meet Kathryn

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm Kathryn! I'm a compassionate and responsible babysitter living in Chicago. I have been babysitting since I was in high school, and have always enjoyed spending time with kids. I have experience with special needs children in classroom, playtime, and mealtime settings, and have tutoring experience as well with young children. I also took an American Red Cross babysitting/child care course in 2008. I graduated from the University of Michigan in 2014 (go blue!) and recently graduated from Loyola’s public health masters program. I enjoy spending time outside, cooking, reading, and painting. I love animals, so I am more than happy to help with pets too. If you are interested in a part-time or as-needed babysitter, I look forward to meeting you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kathryn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated

Share Kathryn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now