JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60632

Meet Kathleen

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I used to take care of my sisters when I was 15. My mom had gotten divorced and she was the bread-winner in my house. I helped around the house as much as I could, I did laundry, grocery shopping, meal prep, I tutored my sisters when they had homework, and I ran her errands. A few years later, after moving out of my mom's house and going to live with my dad I babysat for his neighbor. An amazing single mom named Emily. She had a sweet daughter named Ellena and sometimes when Emily would go out with her girlfriends, they would also leave their kids with me (4 total). I did scavenger hunts for them so they wouldn't watch TV for too long. If I could get them interested enough I would try to play some type of interactive game (board or construction games) and I cooked dinner Read more for them often. Because of my summer job, I have CPR and First Aid certifications. I work as a Senior Deckhand for tour-boats in the Chicago River, a kind of job that requires that I am ready for any emergency situation any given moment (firefighting included). Your kids will be in good hands.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kathleen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Engineering

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Spanish

Share Kathleen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now