JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60642

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Sarah. I've been caring for children for over 10 years genuinely love hanging out with kids. I have multiple families in St. Louis, Milwaukee and Chicago who are happy to refer me. Additionally, I've been a family nanny, an aftercare worker at a Montessori school, an art instructor for all ages at a summer camp and am currently working childcare at a yoga studio in Wicker Park. Families trust me encourage growth, learning and play. I am a very clean individual who will also help out around the house. A little bit more about me: I recently graduated from Marquette University and moved to Chicago. I studied public relations and marketing and also do graphic design. My other interests include art, design, painting, traveling, going on runs, yoga and hanging out with friends.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Public Relations

Graduated Marquette University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now