Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60657

Meet Kathleen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked for many different families in the area, including newborn triplets, several toddlers, school age kids, and preteens. I have done everything from occasional Saturday nights, full time nannying, accompanying on vacations, and overnight stays. I am very family oriented, my aunt and uncle live a few blocks from my parents, and I try to spend a lot of time with my 7 year old and 11 year old cousins. I am the oldest grandchild in my family by 12 years, so I have pretty much always been the resident babysitter. My 12 years as a Girl Scout has given me a wealth of camp songs that usually crack the little ones up, or annoy the older ones enough to clear their plates from the table. I believe in the importance of imagination...every kid needs to spend some time being an astronaut, princess, or zookeeper! I'm a big Read more kid at heart, but also am very responsible. Safety is my number one priority with children. I very much respect the rules of the household I am working in, and try to make my being there as beneficial to the mother and father as possible. I am willing to make meals, do light housework, and make your lives easier!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kathleen doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kathleen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now