Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60647

Meet Brian

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I have been a teaching an working in with children from ages 5-14 for the past 5+ years, working in a wide variety of different institutions and environments across the city and near suburbs. I do genuinely enjoy being a positive role model and care taker for the younger generation. I believe safety and boundaries are paramount for a child to be able to explore their own freedom and curiosity. Children should be safe, supported and free wherever they are. I believe in promoting independence and creativity. And I bring my background in the arts an my extensive and successful experience teaching in CPS, Charter schools, Progressive Ed, Montessori and Magnet Arts schools to every experience with a child. Time spent in a sitter and nanny role is something I would genuinely enjoy doing and would allow me to use many of my skills to help children on a individual Read more basis. Helping children grow is a blessing and experience them as a people is a joy. And I would love the opportunity to discuss working with you and your family to see if I would be a good fit for you and your little ones.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Brian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$28/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Theater/English Arts

Graduated Le Moyne College 2009

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Brian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now