JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60617

Meet Mia

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I am a recent college grad with over 7 years of childcare experience. I've babysat children from infant-age through 13 years old, and nannied one summer for an eight-year-old and two eleven-year-olds. I also have consistently taught dance (ages 2-11) and tutored (ages 8-17) since high school. As an oldest child of three (my little brother is ten years younger than I am!), I have always been comfortable around kids. I am looking for a full-time nannying position for summer 2019, and I have a very flexible schedule. I begin law school the third week of August and will need to step back from a position at that point. While I will not have my own car in the city, I am confident driving in Chicago. I am also interested in providing as-needed babysitting during the evenings and on weekends. I would describe myself as organized, responsible, and compassionate. Read more I recently graduated summa cum laude from Bradley University with degrees in English & Communication in May, and I will be beginning law school in Chicago during Fall 2019.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Mia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English (Creative Writing) & Organizational Communication

Graduated Bradley University 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now