Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60657

Meet Genna

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

The majority of my job experiences have been with children. I began babysitting at age 14. I babysat my neighbor, cousins, and co-workers children. In high school, my after school part-time job was at the Kids Club at my local fitness center. Parents would bring their children when they would go exercise, go to a class, spa, or physical therapy. Children of ages 3 months to 12 years old would come. If I were taking care of an infant, I would feed the baby if he or she were hungry, change their diaper, play, and care for them. With the older children, I would play games, do art activities, and help them with homework. For the last two summers, I was a day camp counselor and had the responsibility for a group of 10 boys and girls. I would organize arts and crafts with other counselors, do large group water Read more activities and play on the playground outside. I have over 100 hours of field experience in a preschool and kindergarten classroom. I have a resume, if you would like to see, just ask for it! In high school I took Child Development and Teaching Young Children. Teaching Young Children was a hands on class where I interacted with the children everyday. I took the class six times, because I enjoyed it so much. I attended the University of Arizona and was majoring in Early Childhood Education, graduated in Literacy, Learning, and Leadership. I was a lead preschool teacher for 3 years in Irving Park and was a teaching assistant at a therapeutic day school for children with Autism for 3 years. I am currently the Supervisor for the Family Literacy Program at Association House of Chicago.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/2/15

Ratings & reviews

Genna doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Graduated University of Arizona 2013


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Genna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now