JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60645

Meet Ariana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello families! My name is Ariana Garde, and I am 23 years old who just recently graduated from UIUC this past December with a Community Health & Rehabilitation Science degree. I will be starting Loyola University's accelerated nursing program beginning August of this year, which is why I am currently looking for a job until then since I will have so much free time. I am located in the Rogers Park area in Chicago, which is close to Evanston, Skokie, and Wilmette. I am both CPR and first aid certified. I love working with children! I am currently taking 2 prerequisite classes for nursing school so I will be in class Tuesdays & Thursdays until mid May. During the months of mid-May until August may be a time where I potentially want to work full-time. I am very open to working weekends as well, especially for date nights. I've had Read more 3 years of paid experience being a recreational leader for the Chicago Park District. During that time, I worked with children ages 6-9, both boys and girls, and 10-12 year old girls. I attended UW-Madison my first 2 years of college and had a part-time job at a local school working with individuals with disabilities and water aerobics. My final semester of college, I interned at a local Boys & Girls club in Champaign, IL where I spent over 320 hours working with at-risk children from ages 5-18 who were more prone to hunger and violence. My main responsibilities were homework help and behavior monitoring. I also occasionally babysit for my friends when they have to stay late at work or want to have a date night. I believe working as a babysitter is a great way to meet families in the city. Children are great, and I am hoping I can make the lives of parents easier by caring for their kids when they cannot. I also love animals, so families who have pets would just be a bonus for me! I'm also open to doing slight housekeeping if need be. I will gladly provide a copy of my resume, identification, and certifications to ensure your trust in me. If you are more comfortable starting with a trial, then of course we can do that. I am a very responsible, trustworthy, and punctual person and I am a fast learner!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ariana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Community Health & Rehabilitation Studies

Graduated University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ariana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now