JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60660

Meet Allyson

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Allyson Casella and I recently moved to Chicago from California. I have two younger brothers, one is 18 and the other 6, whom I have babysat since he was born. I am a Junior at Loyola University Chicago and I am in the Chi Omega sorority. I am an annual volunteer at the YMCA organization near my house for summer camp. I have volunteered at several pre-school and aftercare programs. I am very good with kids and trained in adult and baby First Aid and CPR. I enjoy outdoor activities and sports, soccer is my favorite! I am comfortable with pets of any kind, especially all dogs! I love to play board games and come up with fun arts and crafts to do. I am willing to help kids with their homework and am comfortable supervising kids in the pool. I do not have my own Read more form of transportation but I am comfortable taking the "L" and/or bus to get wherever necessary.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Allyson doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Criminal Justice and Criminology

Currently attending Loyola University of Chicago

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Allyson's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now