Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60612

Meet Carla

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello parents! My name is Carla Hueramo. I have been babysitting for seven years. I enjoy babysitting and having as much fun as posssible while still behaving. I believe  every kid has their own way of expressing themselves and that should be encouraged. That means if I have to be a dragon for the whole day, or he/she likes to explore nature, I am able to do that. I love to be with kids and become part of the family to them because it creates a more nuturing and safe relation with them.       When it comes to newborns, I believe that playing with them and nuturing them will benefit them in the future. For toddlers, I like to play with them and start teaching them things like the alphabet, colors, and numbers so they can learn from an early age. As they keep growing, letting them be interested Read more in various subjects makes my time with them even more fun and it creates a great relationship. I absolutely believe that being a babysitter/nanny is not just about  making sure they are okay until you guys get home, but its about making sure that they have fun and have things to do all the time they are with me.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/7/2014
  • My availability is valid through 4/6/14

Ratings & reviews

Carla doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Information Systems

Graduated DePaul University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Carla's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now