Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60657

Meet Marisa

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there. My name is Marisa Goins. I am a thirty year old mother of a nine year old boy and have been an aunt since the age of eight years old who has babysat, nurtured and help raise at least three of my nephews. I seen your add on indeed. I see the concern you have on finding an ideal person for your mother. I liv d and aided my grandmother when she had demensia. If it helps any I went through classes with Ross Medical for medical assisting and obtained CPR certification. Which I can always recertify for if necessary. I love to read, painting, singing songs and hymns and actively move around and walk. I love people and my passion in life is helping others, it's always been a form of healing in my own life. Now I can't say I am certified for the position and Read more I don't have any degrees but I believe what I can offer you and your family is beyond what those pieces of paper would qualify me for. I have a heart full of love and compassion. Helping your mother, and being with her I believe would help us all and give me also back a part of what I lost with my own grandmother. The dedication it would take is there. If you would ever even consider me I would greatly appreciate a meeting with you and your family, especially her. Thank you for your time. Deeply and sincerely, Marisa.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections

Education

Attended Lansing Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science

Share Marisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now