Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60614

Meet Mahee

  • Speaks English

Hello! My name is Mahee Gandhi and I am a rising college freshman who will be pursuing global health studies and international business. I am looking to take care of young children over the summer as a means to contribute to financially supporting my studies. Working with and caring for children is naturally a way that I would choose to spend my time if I had the chance to do so! I have prior babysitting experience with children as young as one month old to a group of children in Junior Kindergarten (which is where I currently work, for the Extended Day after school program at the Latin School of Chicago) to elementary-aged children. I would be willing to completely take care of an infant, take toddlers out to the park, play with the children and create different activities to keep them entertained, take them out, and help tutor them Read more (if needed). I completely understand that finding a babysitter can be daunting, and I assure you that I wholeheartedly love being around children and am a trust-worthy, dedicated, and committed person. As this is a summer job and I am a student, I am flexible on hours and pay, and would be willing to work things out with the parent(s).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Mahee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mahee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now