Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60614

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

As a college graduate with a Communications major and double minors in Spanish and Leadership studies, my education throughout my life has proven invaluable. Learning the power of communication is imperative in my corporate job of marketing and event planning. The opportunity to learn a new language and culture has allowed me to connect with children and others both in and out of the country, and leadership studies showed me true value in work ethic, passion and humility. My passion for organization coupled with my time management skills have allowed me to foster beneficial study practices and even have time to unwind with yoga, dance, or time with friends and family. I have always loved working with children and have over 8 years of babysitting experience, 3 years as a nanny experience during college and also have been an overnight camp counselor. Coming back to Chicago after college in 2016, Read more I immediately began mentoring students throughout the Chicago area. I currently mentor High School students through Launch U.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Strategic Communications and Spanish

Graduated Elon University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now