Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60618

Meet Haley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I have been working with children through nannying, summer camps, and teaching since I was only 13-years-old! My dream was to become an educator and am now a proud teacher in a Chicago Public School. As I continue my education through a Masters degree in Childhood & Youth Studies starting this September, I am looking to extend my work with children through nannying and sitting in order to financially pursue this passion of mine! Whether it be in a nannying position, teaching position, or my role as a LEGO engineer teacher, I am passionate about the development and growth of the children I work with and strive to provide them with a multitude of opportunities to learn and grow! And have fun doing it! :) *I am able to start filling positions on Monday, April 1st! I am also planning on becoming CPR/first-aid certified as soon as I have time Read more with my current job! I find it necessary and important!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Haley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Education

Elementary Education (with ESL)

Graduated Illinois State University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing

Share Haley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now