Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60620

Meet Khayin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a current senior at one of the city's top selective enrollment schools. This past school year, I was a Posse Foundation Finalist, captain of the cheer team, and a dancer in my school's dance department. I plan to graduate this June. I have three siblings, 2 of whom are younger than me, and I have been babysitting them for about 5 years now. I have also taken care of my primary-school, and toddler cousins occasionally. More recently, I have worked with middle schoolers at my school, teaching them modern, ballet, and jazz dance. I love working with children because they are so innocent, full of life, and carefree! I think we all have a lot to learn from the way they live life. When it comes to caring for children, safety comes first and I always want to make sure that you feel that your child is safe Read more with with me. I am looking for part-time work. I am flexible about hours, days, duties etc. Feel free to ask me any questions! I am here for you and your child and I am open to any accommodations you may request. I hope your search for a babysitter goes well! To quote Bob Marley, "don't worry about a thing 'cause every little thing's gonna be alright."

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Khayin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Khayin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now