Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60616

Meet Alyssa

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm Alyssa! I'm a freshman at Illinois Institute of Technology. I'm fluent in both English and Portuguese, since I've lived in Brazil the last 10 years. I've taken care of my baby brother weekday nights during my whole high school years and then when moved to the US I worked as a camp counselor at a summer camp in Kansas, I usually had 8-10 year olds! Working with kids is fun for me and reminds me of my brother! I enjoy exploring this big city, I love trying to make desserts (the outcome is always a surprise hahah).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Architecture

Currently attending Illinois Institute of Technology

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now