Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60623

Meet Roxana

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Has a car

I choose to be a caregiver because I, myself am a mother of three children. My children are grown up and graduating from universities which offers me more time on my hands. From March until May 2019, I was employed as a full time Infant caregiver. My responsibilities included preparing meals and feeding infants on a predefined schedule, change diapers and bathe infants, introduce infants to activities/toys aimed at the physical and cognitive development, manage infants’ social, emotional and physical needs. I comfort infants when they are agitated, ensure all toys are clean and safe for use, perform emergency procedures in the event of an emergency, ensure a constant supply of diapers, food, and other baby products. I manage positive interaction activities targeted at providing stimulus, growth, and development. Also, maintain daily records and reports for infants, communicate with parents regarding infants’ progress/problems, administer prescribed medication if needed, and observe Read more any significant behavioral patterns to report to the parents. At Epiphany Catholic School, I was a Pre-K teacher assistant and occasional lunchroom attendant. My main responsibilities included promoting cognitive development of all children, contributing to lesson plans using projects, maintain classroom, build an on-going relationship with parents, create an organized and safe environment, and developing positive relationships with each student to identify any individualized attention. Currently, I care for three nephews and five nieces within my immediate family when requested, from birth to fifteen years of age. Spanish is my native language and I am detail-oriented. I believe children grow into strong beings when given the proper support they need.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/17/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Caitlin F.

4/21/2019

Roxana has been amazing. She is a sweet, caring, trustworthy woman and caretaker. She was flexible with a start date and has been accommodating of our busy schedules. Highly recommend her to anyone looking for a short-term or long-term nanny.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Accounting

Graduated 1988

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Spanish

Share Roxana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now