Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60639

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I grew up in a family of teachers/caregivers. As a child I loved helping my cousins and children in my neighborhood to read and with math. I have an associates in Early Childhood Education. I've have been working with children from the age of 13 months to adolescent since year 2000. I am currently working at a Montessori school for 11 years. I am a mother of two grown children. I love teaching and helping others grow.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Attended

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now