Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60618

Meet Ashly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, I'm Ashly! By day, I am a 27 yr old marketing guru working for a start up company called MealPal. After work, I'm a homebody who loves cooking and cuddling up with my two dogs and my fiancé. I have 10 years of babysitting/nannying experience, including 5 years spent with one family while I was in college. I'm comfortable with all ages, 6 mos and up. I am a creative, so I love bringing arts and crafts projects along. I also love sports, I played basketball, volleyball, and softball throughout most of my life. I am fluent in American Sign Language (ASL) and love to teach kids basic sign language! Learning ASL is always a fun time, but also educational and a unique skill to have. I am hoping to connect with families who need occasional weekday evening and weekend babysitters! My fiancé and I are planning our Read more wedding for April 2020, so income from babysitting is so helpful right now. I own a 4-door vehicle and I am comfortable transporting children to various activities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language

Education

Communications and Media with a minor in ASL and Deaf Culture

Graduated DePaul University 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now