JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60619

Meet Symone

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I was raised in a home daycare center run by my grandmother for 10+ years here in Chicago and even when I was younger, I was a natural nurturer. I am a vibrant, eccentric, creative person. Most of my professional career was spent in food hospitality management before moving into facilities management and operation. I currently do freelance work as a graphic and web designer and own and operate my own small creative business from home. I am driven by my passions. I completed a culinary arts program in 2016 then went on to gain experience within sustainable agriculture, horticulture, and early childhood education. I am avid about experimental learning and socio-emotional development within children, during my time at a nonprofit I created a curriculum based on these principles. I would describe myself as a renaissance woman with many skills and abilities. I have culinary arts certification, food safety, and Read more sanitation license, and my Adult/Children/Infant CPR certification as well. I would love to assist you with your needs, from child care to pet care to general home maintenance. Servicing Chicago's South and North sides.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Symone doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Visual Communications

Attended City Colleges of Chicago-Kennedy-King College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Symone's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now