JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60638

Meet Kate

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is kate Fischer I’ve baby sat my younger siblings and family friends since I was sixteen. I’ve baby sat kids with allegories and minor disabilities. I’m an athlete; I swim and play waterpolo. I will have a busy schedule and need to have sittings scheduled ahead of time. I’m a lifeguard in the summer and am certified in CPR. I love kids and help run a summer camp over the summer at north avenue beach. I work with kids every day from the ages of 7-15. I will be attending Long Island university in the fall and I’ll be studying business to hopefully one day start my own day care or babysitting company.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Kate doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Kate's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now