JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60659

Meet Ilana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Ilana and I've been working with kids for four years now. My main experience comes from working at a sleep away camp for three years in a row, where my main job was to run a day camp for the children of the adult staff who were not old enough to attend the sleep away camp as regular campers. There I planned programs for the kids, watched them throughout the day, made sure they were safe and helped them with any issues that came up. I was also a cabin counselor for the regular campers, where I helped run programs for them, hung out with them and helped with any problems they might have. Before that I spent a year as a classroom aid at the Sunday school my synagoge runs. I love to read and play all kinds of games and I am very comfortable Read more with all kinds of pets and animals. I am studying to be a nurse, and I am certified in CPR.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Ilana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending SUNY at Binghamton

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ilana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now