Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60605

Meet Kristin

  • Speaks Czech and English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, I'm Kristin and I'm 25 years old! I'm originally from a Chicago suburb, received my Bachelor's in painting from Savannah College of Art and Design, and have always loved working with children. I have been living in the Czech Republic for the past two years, working as a Montessori English teacher for children ages 3-13. Before this experience, I have taught many art classes, been a lead art teacher for an elementary/ middle school, and babysat for many families. I am familiar and comfortable working with young children, as well as children with special needs. I am currently looking for a family that I can nanny for part time, as I will be attending evening classes to obtain my Masters in Elementary Education.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/10/19

Ratings & reviews

Kristin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

painting

Graduated Savannah College of Art and Design 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Czech

Share Kristin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now