Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60657

Meet Kim

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Kim. I live in Lakeview, Chicago and have a car. I am a business professional who works in the Loop Monday through Friday, 9 AM - 5 PM (work hours are flexible) and is looking for some babysitting jobs to help earn some extra income. I'm hoping to find a consistent/standing night or weekend babysitting gig that's about 2-3 times a month. I've been babysitting since I was 15 years old. I started babysitting for families in the Arlington Heights neighborhood I grew up in and it became a way for me to earn money starting at a young age. During college I babysit full time during summers for a family with 4 kids and a large golden doodle. Upon graduating from college it wasn't easy to find a business professional job right away so I ended up temp nannying for an agency while on the job Read more search. One of the families I temped for offered me the opportunity to be their full time nanny and I loved the kids so much I couldn't refuse and worked with them for one year. The kids were 4 years old and 1 year old when I started. I am lucky enough to be an aunt to 5 nieces and nephews, the oldest being 4 years old and the youngest being 3 months old. I'm very close with my family and see them about every other week. The kids are absolutely the light of my life!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kim doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nutrition and Dietetics

Graduated Northern Illinois University 2014

Share Kim's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now