Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60632

Meet Roxana

  • Speaks Chinese, English, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a student that is currently pausing my academic journey to explore more of what I am interested in. I am someone who loves to learn and help others do the same. I come from a big family and have many friends which a lot of them have children of their own, so I am very comfortable around kids of different age groups. One thing that has remained constant in my life, since I was in high school, is that I am usually the person to call when someone needs help. My first job I had was at a senior center which was a place where customer service was very different. The people I took care of were always the same familiar faces and I enjoyed having that connection with them. Throughout the years I have had some friends and family ask me to babysit or house sit but Read more I have not worked in a place like that again. This summer I decided to get closer to my nieces and nephews, and I stared taking them to explore and learn new places. One of our regular spots was the library where they enjoyed being creative, with activities, story telling, puppet shows, and reading new books. After that experience I was able to tell that it was something I enjoyed doing. For that reason I would now like to apply it in the work field.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Roxana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Business/ Economics

Graduated 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Chinese
    • Spanish

Share Roxana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now