Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60612

Meet Gina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a professional dance artist with a long history of working with children - including time at a home daycare and individual tutoring for kids who have special needs. I've just moved back to the Chicago area after completing my MFA in dance at The Ohio State University and I grew up in Logan Square and Oak Park so I know the city relatively well and have a car + license. I love children and have experience with ages 2-17. I am an active, engaged, and responsive sitter who is looking for part-time work while I continue my dance career. My time with your kids will go beyond supporting their basic needs (tasty and nutritious meals, safe transport, firm bedtime enforcement) to foster their development as human beings. I am a curious and supportive caregiver who is eager to dive into homework projects, artistic adventures, outdoor experiences, and any Read more other direction your child's interests may take us. I look forward to meeting your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Dance

Graduated Ohio State University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

Share Gina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now