JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60613

Meet Jordan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi Im Jordan! I am currently enrolled at Depaul university. I have been working with children for the past 9 years. It has become at times a full time job. Usually the families that i work for refer me to other famlies so at times I am a child care provider for multiple famlies. I am fun, energetic and very flexiable and easy going! I love kids and honestly enjoy spending time with them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Soo C.

10/30/2012

Jordan babysits for my 1 year old twins from time to time, and she's wonderful. She does a great job feeding the kids dinner and putting them to bed. I highly recommend her!

Cara B.

2/3/2012

Jordan was a great babysitter for our family until she went to college. I highly recommend her services.

Gretchen G.

2/17/2011

We found Jordan at the last minute when our regular sitter had a conflict. I talked with a lot of sitters, and Jordan was the most professional, positive and energetic on phone, so I hired her sight unseen. She showed up ten minutes early, and my son loved her. After my son went to bed, she cleaned up my kitchen unasked. We will definitely hire her again!

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Education

DePaul University

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Jordan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now