Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60618

Meet Leticia

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love children and their enthusiasm for life. I enjoy teaching them and learning from them as we get older we forgot how much joy they can bring.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 07/29/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/08/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/11/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Deborah M.

9/11/2021

Leticia is a exceptional nanny. Owing to her work ethics and child care talents, she became an asset to our family. She’s been dedicated and dependable individual throughout the time she has worked for me. She took care of my twins sons and my daughter. One of her greatest strengths are being flexible yet maintained discipline. She knows childcare and housekeeping work as well. She is professional in and out. She is very good in multitasking. I have never came across any complaints. She is never late at work and works out with my schedule. She will be able to provide good care and mentorship to your children. We moved 50 miles away from where we live so she cant drive far anymore but if there is still chance we would love Letecia to take care of my twins. Deborah

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$0-$0/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graphic Design

Graduated MacCormac College 1986

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Spanish

Share Leticia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now