Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60624

Meet Hayley

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to check out my profile! My name is Hayley and I have been in Chicago for about 6 years. I am a Christian and my relationship with Jesus Christ is the most important thing in my life. The Lord has given me a passion for and a gift with children and I have absolutely loved kids for as long as I can remember. I am recently married and expecting my first baby in June 2017! There are some important things that I would like you to know as your consider me as a caregiver for your child(ren). -  I have over 10 years of experience in childcare. I began sitting at age 10 in my own home under the supervision and guidance of my mom. - I have taught 3rd grade at a small Christian school for the past 3 years and am a Read more certified teacher. - I am CPR and First Aid certified by the Red Cross. - I have experience with children from ages newborn to 12. I have dealt with bee-stings, diapers, bottle making, teenage hormones and just about everything in between. - I have experience with families of many different religions, demographics, races, and backgrounds. - I personally enjoy singing, reading and being with people and those passions all make their way into how I babysit and care for children. - I value a tidy and clean living space and do my best to keep things cleaned up. - I do not mind doing light housework and cooking. - I have a clear driving record but do not currently have my own car. I use public transportation. - I am active and outgoing and enjoy being the entertainer. - I have many great references available upon request both from within and outside of the Chicago area. At this time I am specifically looking for part time or potentially full time work where I would be allowed to take my son with me. I'd also love to open my home and provide childcare from my house in Humboldt Park. I would also consider doing occasional babysitting starting anytime. I’d love to be considered by your family to walk with you and care for your little ones!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/3/2017
  • My availability is valid through 6/3/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Dena K.


Hayley worked with us as a date-night babysitter for ~2 years and we LOVED her. We met Hayley through Sittercity and we feel SO very lucky that we did... Hayley was wonderful, loving, reliable, communicative, and genuine. Our older daughter specifically asked for Hayley to come back after one particular babysitting occasion - and Hayley is the ONLY babysitter that our daughter has ever done that for. We have moved away from the city so we can no longer use her, but we give Hayley our highest recommendation as parents! Thanks, Hayley!

Dena K.


Hayley was a date-night babysitter for us and did a fantastic job! My daughter (1 yo) didn't know her well, so she was a bit difficult, but Hayley didn't bat an eye... she just kept on following our normal night routine, and everything was done perfectly! To top it off, Hayley left our apartment better than she found it! She cleaned up after our daughter's bath, picked up our daughter's room, and cleaned some dishes that were left in the sink. I'm really excited to continue to use Hayley for date-nights, sick-baby daytime sitting, and any other reason we have. I highly recommend Hayley to any parents in Lincoln Park that want a great babysitter!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Elementary Education

Moody Bible Institute


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hayley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now