Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60657

Meet Cinthia

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello parents! My name is Cinthia Castillo.. A little about myself. I am 25yrs old and new to Chicago. I recently relocated from Philadelphia. I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old. I babysat for local neighbors and babysat all throughout college and up until this day. I consider myself a very friendly, organized, outgoing and responsible person. I love kids, and love being around them. I have experience with kids of several ages. One of the families I worked for has a set of triplets, another family has 5 kids and the other families I occassionally work for have two or three kids. I love going to the park, walking around and play sports. I played some volleyball my first two years in college and I danced for 15 years.. I am a very active person & love walking around on beautiful, warm days..Some of my favorite Read more things to do are arts and crafts, baking and cooking! I am also fluent in Spanish,I do not smoke, and I have my own transportation.. I have experience with kids of all ages.. I have many references not only from families I work for, but from community service places, professors etc. If you would like I can always send you my resume so you could know a little more about me. My number is 267-319-6058 if you want to reach me. I hope to hear from you and hopefully get to meet you and your family.. Cinthia Castillo

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/10/2017
  • My availability is valid through 9/29/17

Ratings & reviews

Cinthia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Political Science

Graduated Pennsylvania State University - Penn State Main Campus 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Cinthia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now