Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60613

Meet Jeremy

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting for 13 years, camp counseling for 6 summers and working as an after school teacher for 4 years. Roles include Site Director at YMCA, assistant camp director, and lead after school teacher. When I babysit, I like to play with toys and games, play sports outside, and do fun projects. I have scootered with kids to the park, built Lincoln log and train cities, and made Gak and popsicle stick airplanes. I usually talk to kids about getting up when they fall down, trying their best, and being responsible for their actions. I A little about me: Last year, I went to Kenya where I volunteered at an orphanage for 6 months. I like to read and learn about the world. I like city planning, basketball, and ping pong. Hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/18/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Jasmine D.

2/3/2019

Jeremy was amazing with our son! He introduced himself to him and truly catered to his needs. From the being, he was punctual and kept us in the loop by responding quickly to our texts/concerns. Our son spoke positively about him the next morning stating how much fun he had with Jeremy. I promise that the next time we’re in the area in need of a sitter he will be the first person I reach out too. Thank you Jeremy for coming to our rescue.

Ary S.

8/28/2012

Jeremy was absolutely amazing with my boys! He is the first babysitter that I've ever left my kids with, and I couldn't be more happy with the job he did. My 4 year old is already asking for him to play with them again! I just can't get over how excellent he was with my boys, and I will definitely call him again when I need a sitter!

Krista G.

1/23/2012

My son usually takes a moment to warm up to people that he isn't familiar with, but he immediately took to Jeremy and hasn't stopped raving about the fun times he had with him! Jeremy is very professional and makes both the child and parent feel safe and at ease right out of the shoot. I can't imagine having another sitter for my little man. I would recommend him to any family, he's wonderful!

Nick L.

2/12/2011

He was great with our 4 year old. Played with him...when it was time for us to leave...our son was so engaged with what they were doing..he didn't even care that we were leaving. I definatly recommend him.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

City Planning

Georgia Institute of Technology - Main Campus 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Jeremy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now