JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60642

Meet Lierin

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to stop by my profile! My name is Lierin Seavey and I am a 25 year old living in Ukranian Village, Chicago. I graduated from The University of Iowa in 2015 with a B.A in Communication Studies and minors in Spanish and Human Relations. I currently am getting my masters in elementary education at National Louis University. I have babysat and was a nanny for my summers during college, as well as a swim instructor. Upon moving to the city for the job I have now, I have picked up babysitting gigs and have been tutoring in various subjects. I know CPR and first-aid, am more than comfortable with pets and have my own transportation. Please contact me for more information! Thank you, Lierin

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Lierin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Lierin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now