JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60618

Meet Dominique

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Dominique. My experience with childcare is vast. Originally, I have five other siblings and my mother became ill when I was young so I was taking care of them from age 11. I would cook, clean, check homework, get everyone up in the morning etc. Growing up I babysat for families in the neighborhood, newborns to children around age 11. When I was in undergrad at Loyola Chicago I babysat for a couple of families when my friend could not. After I graduated, I babysat for a family of three children downtown for a few months. While I was in grad school these past two years at the University of a IOWA I would babysit for colleagues and professors in my program. I love children, I very much enjoy engaging them in different ways. I am very comfortable cooking and cleaning and can work around allergies. Read more My best friend has allergies so I am comfortable with an Epi pen. I have a lot of energy that works for children of all ages. I just moved back to the city from finishing my graduate program.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dominique doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing

Education

Higher Education Student Affairs

Graduated University of Iowa 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Essay writing

Share Dominique's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now