Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60639

Meet Alicia

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

A few years ago, I was a nanny for 5 months for an infant/toddler girl and then also did weekend babysitting for several families that had infants through school aged kids for 2 years. Starting August 2015, I was watching a 12 year old girl Mondays - Fridays after school in Norwood Park. That job ended on November 18th, as that family no longer needs consistent care. I have my BA in early childhood education and psychology and an MA in counseling children and adolescents. I have also spent many years working and volunteering with children and families, including recently running a Kids Block Club for 5 years. I am doing flexible, part time work right now as I work to start my own business, Pitter Patter Parenting, which helps families manage kids and pets. I also continue to run the nonprofit that I founded 3 years ago called Pets Read more Are Like Family. I live on the northwest side of Chicago, do not smoke, have a reliable car and am very reliable and punctual myself. English is my primary language, but I also speak. I would be happy to provide references and come to your home for a meet and greet. I love working with kids and with pets and especially families with both kids and pets!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/06/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Alicia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

MA in Counseling Children and Adolescents

Graduated Boston College 1989

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Alicia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now