JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60631

Meet Rachel

  • Physical Therapist
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I recently graduated with my Doctorate in Physical Therapy from Saint Louis University. I received my bachelors in exercise science in May of 2016. I am originally from the Chicago area and am currently home preparing to take my board exam at the end of the summer. I have been caring for children for many years, whether it be my numerous babysitting jobs, time spent at the pool life-guarding and teaching swim lessons, or being a big sister. My most recent employment was with a babysitting agency in St. Louis and independently for two great families. I have worked with kids aged 5 weeks up to 11 years for a few great families. I am infant and child CPR certified. I have a background check upon request and am happy to answer any questions you or your kiddos may have! I am happy to help with any weeknight or weekend Read more help you may need as well as cam drop off/pick up!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 9/9/2017
  • My availability is valid through 11/25/17

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Physical Therapy

Saint Louis University-Main Campus 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now