JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60645

Meet Olivia

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Olivia. I am 25 years old and a graduate of Truman College here in Chicago, with an Associates in Childhood Development. I currently hold 2 credentials in Early Education, one in Preschool Education and the other in Infant and Toddler Education. I am currently working full time as an Assistant Director of an early learning center. Before transitioning into this position I was a lead teacher for 3.5 years with infants and toddlers. Before teaching I was a Seasonal Recreation Leader with the Chicago Park District's summer camp. I have worked with children from 6 weeks to 13 years of age over my career. I am currently looking for weekend date nights due to my full time work schedule. (Due to my current job I have had a background check completed through DCFS and I am up to date on all immunizations and am CPR/First Aid Certified)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/16

Ratings & reviews

Olivia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Childhood Development

Graduated 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Olivia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now