Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60618

Meet Brogan

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! :) My name is Brogan and I'm 29 years old. I grew up in the northern suburbs of Chicago. I come from quite a big family and am very family oriented. Some people refer to us as the Brady Bunch. There is a total of six kids: three boys and three girls. I am the middle child of the group. Growing up with such a big family, has prepared me to take such a great responsibilty for myself and my little siblings! I have been babysitting for around seventeen years now and specifically nannying for twelve. I have babysat for up to a maximum of five children. I have also been a daycare teacher for a 3 year old class. And after that experience, pretty sure I can handle just about anything :) Beyond that I have been nannying professionally for many families in all different scenarios. Some of Read more my jobs have included: working as a full time nanny, working as a house manager 60+ hours a week, doing a nanny share, working with children with disabilities and I worked overseas as an au pair in Australia for a year for two wonderful families for about 2 years. And within these jobs I have stayed late, stayed overnight, traveledboth domestically and internationally and more. My most recent family I have been with for over three years since the child was 5 weeks old. I have been doing this for quite some time to know how to jump right and utilize our time together to make your life a little less stressful and function with structure, scheduling and of course, make sure the kids are having fun! On that note -I hope what I have told you would make you consider me a candidate to help you’re family function and grow. As well as make your life a little easier! :) Thanks for reading! Hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/12/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/12/2016.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Hilary S.

7/21/2009

Brogan is amazing with my boys and we are so sad to see her move. My little one greets her everytime she comes into my house with a hug and I want to do the same. We will miss her tons and any family that snags her next is extremely lucky!

Seema G.

3/9/2009

Brogan is wonderful! My children love her! She is responsible and very good with my 3 small children ages 11months to 4 years. I would recommend her to anyone.

Ann G.

12/8/2008

Brogan did a WONDERFUL job watching my boys. She kept them entertained and did a fabulous job picking up after them. She was prompt and I would have her back again in a heartbeat.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$23/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Business

2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Brogan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now