JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 63
  • Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60613

Meet Denise

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets

From Oct 2012 to September 2018 live in nanny/ housekeeper for two Physicians in Champaign IL Caring for their two sons age 7 and 4 work schedule time is: 7am to 6pm and some late night care, household Chores for entire family. Prepared 7 and 4 year old for school each morning washing him up, brush teeth, dressing him, make breakfast, transport to and from school and activities make breakfast, lunch, snacks, dinner for children (depending on doctors late evenings work schedules). Laundry folding place parents and children clothing away, Ironing, house whole cleaning, bathing children, change children clothing, diaper changing, bottle feeding, keep play area clean and tidy, oversee nap time and assist with preschooler reading children story books, alphabets and numbers. Outdoor play for children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability
  • Before school care availability

Valid through 1/2/2019

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9a-12p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12-3p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
3-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
6-9p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available

Ratings & reviews

Denise doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Ministry Care Giving

Attended Oral Roberts University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Denise's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now