Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Dekalb, IL 60115

Meet Allison

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

22 years old, and currently attending NIU for the next 2 1/2 years. I am going to school for Human Development and Family Services with an emphasis in Child Development, in hopes of one day becoming a Child Life Specialist within a hospital or Youth Service Specialist in the Peace Corps. I started babysitting my freshman year of high school (2009) for my mother's family friend; started with one 3 year old boy and currently they have a 5th grade boy, 3rd grade boy, and a 4 year old daughter. (frequently) I have also babysat for a family of a 6 year old boy, 3 year old twins and a 6 month old boy. (occasionally) Senior year of high school I took elementary internship where I was a teacher's assistant in a kindergarten and 3/4 multiage class. In early 2014 I worked for a daycare called KidTown as a teacher's Read more assistant but left a few months in, due to a difference in morals (unfair treatment of the children). My mother was a kindergarten teacher so I grew up in her classroom and around her students. My sister also lived with my family when she had a daughter, so I was there while she grew up until she was 4. I am looking forward to spending more time around kids! They are just little balls of fun and happiness!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Allison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Child Development

Currently attending Northern Illinois University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Allison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now