Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Dekalb, IL 60115

Meet Myla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Dear Parents:-), Thank you for reading my profile. I appreciate your consideration. During this crazy time, I would love to help your children with their Before School or Afternoon School routines, elearning classes, schoolwork, homework, etc. Primarily, I am looking for a regular 20-40 hours position caring for school aged children at their homes. The past COVID school year was spent caring for 2 wonderful siblings: a Sister in 4th Grade and her Brother in 1st Grade. Their school started as hybrid learning, then remote learning, lastly in person. We also had fun playing both inside and outside. I cared for my nephew with 2 of his friends a few summers ago, when he was in middle school. For 2 school years, I watched him before and after school. When I was younger, I cared for children in the neighborhood where I grew up. After college, I entered the business Read more field for twenty years. My employer went out of business, so I returned to my first career in childcare. I enjoy children and am good with them as well.  I like playing with them and interested in what they like.  I am also available for date nights . I would love to hear from you if you are looking for a nice, fun, and loving "Aunt" for your children. Thank you again. I look forward to hearing from you:-). Myla

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/2/21

Ratings & reviews

Myla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Attended Elgin Community College

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Myla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now