JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Des Plaines, IL 60016

Meet Alyssia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everyone! My name is Alyssia. I have been a nanny for 9 years and have been babysitting for 16 years! I have worked with children from newborn to 16 years, with up to 4 children at once! I was a temp nanny for an agency for almost 2 years so I was able to learn quickly how to adapt to children's different personalities and needs, new homes, family rules/values, and the different tasks that may be at hand! Prior to that, I had in-home experience, as I helped my mother raise my younger sisters since I was 10 years old. I quickly became a natural nurturer and enjoyed being an active role in the children's lives, as well as being an active role within the entire home. In my personal life, I am healthy, happy, and free-spirited. I truly love to engage with children and offer outlets for children Read more to express their interests whether that be through reading, playing, or creating. I am great with different ages, and mesh with both genders. I love to play sports with the older children, but can also play dress up with younger children! I love reading, painting, going on walks, riding bikes, playing at the park, being active, going with the flow of what the day/night brings with regards to the children! My schooling includes an extensive background in Psychology & Communication, and I have training in emotional and social development. This is so important in work with children because I am able to apply skills that I have learned and experienced in my own life, such as effectively teaching children how to be healthy and active communicators. All of this, while creating an environment for children to be fun, wild, and free natured. My schooling has given me a deeper understanding and appreciation for how individuals grow and interact with one another. I have a genuine love for helping children be their best selves by giving them guidance and support to thrive physically, emotionally, and mentally. I simply appreciate the beauty within us and our connection to the world we live in, and enjoy being an active and positive role model to young children. If you are a positive, loving family who values mindful living, and who is looking for a down to Earth, caring person to come into your home, feel free to reach out! All of my best

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check results did not meet requirements for badge, so you should contact the caregiver directly to see the results. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alyssia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Communication/Psychology

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alyssia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now