JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Des Plaines, IL 60016

Meet Reema

  • Speaks English and Hindi

Hi, My name is Reema and I am 22 years old. I am from India and came here almost 2 years ago. I completed my High school in India and came here for further studies. Currently i am going to Oakton Community College and looking for a part-time job. I love babies and kids, and i love to babysit. I have work experience with kids and i am also CPR trained.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/19

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Moe K.

5/8/2019

Unreliable, unprofessional, and irresponsible. Reema would not keep the hours that SHE herself willingly agreed to. She either came 2 hours late, was a no show altogether, or cancelled on me same day SAME HOUR as she was supposed to start. Unfortunately she has no work ethics! I would have to call her several times to get a hold of her and when I did, she gave excuses of over sleeping or her phone being on “silent mode”. It was a very frustrating experience. She didn’t seem to be competent in child care skills either. If you are looking for reliable & quality care, I do NOT recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Autism

Education

mostly in teaching

Currently attending Oakton Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Reema's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now