Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Des Plaines, IL 60018

Meet Katherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a current college student, and  plan to major in education or social work. I love spending time with friends and family. I like to read, go to the beach and/or pool. I enjoy working with children, particularly younger children.  My last year in high school I was a  teacher for the Maine West Preschool program. I was responsible for children between the ages of 4-5 and taught in the areas of math, language/writing, and science exploration. Additionally, I instructed arts and crafts, and came up with snack ideas. I volunteered as an assistant coach for the Mt. Prospect Cheerleading Club from 2010-2011.  This was a competitive junior varsity squad of 11-13 year old girls.  Since the fall of 2010, I have worked at a private elementary school in their aftercare program. In the program I am responsible for students pre-school age through 8th grade. Further, I have been Read more a nanny for a single family the last three summers, and would love the opportunity to do so again.  I am a responsible and dependable person. I will be engaged with your children in a fun but structured way. I assure you that if you hire me you won't regret it.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/23/19

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Education/Social Work



Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Katherine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now