Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Des Plaines, IL 60016

Meet Anna

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I've read your job posting and is very interested because I feel that I am the perfect nanny for your family! First of all, let me introduce myself, my name is Anna and I live in Mt Prospect. I have been very fortunate to work for some pretty amazing families. I have over 10 years of professional nanny experience. I attended Oakton Community College for two years taking general courses and also Child Development Classes where I got CPR and First Aid certified. I have extraordinary references which include the family that I am most recently with, a family with one child that I was with for about 2 years, as well as a family with three children that I have worked with for over 5 years (since I was in High School). I am active, fun, compassionate, creative, reliable, and very silly but structured young woman. I am Read more very pet friendly; a non-smoker; I love to cook/bake and absolutely have no problem preparing healthy meals for your children. I am a very scheduled oriented person and I am consistent with routine, naps, feedings etc., as I feel that children benefit greatly from regularity. I am interested in the possibility of being able to interact with your little ones in various out of the home settings (weather permitting) such as trips/walks to the park, library, driving to after school activities etc as well as in home interaction through singing, games, crafts etc. I personally am not a huge fan of television as I feel it sometimes serves as a barrier for creativeness and self-thought; yet I do realize that on some rainy/lazy days there is nothing better then down-time while watching your favorite movie. I am willing to do various housekeeping tasks that can be discussed further. I really love kids and caring for them. I wish to someday either be a teacher or put up my own day care institution. I have fantastic English skills: I can speak, read and write English fluently. I am also fluent in Tagalog, my native language. My schedule is pretty open and flexible. I am a very consistent person and can definitely commit to the schedule you are looking to fill. During my past experiences, I have been given the opportunity to help out with the children potty training, language/speech development, social manners, eating habits, homework and more. Thank you very much for taking the time in reading my letter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/25/2018
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/19

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars











Judy K.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Early Childhood Education Program

Attended Oakton Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Anna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now